Quality Assurance Framework for Workforce Australia

Home » Our Services » Specialist Programs » Quality Assurance Framework for Workforce Australia

Workforce Australia commenced on 4 July 2022. Employment service providers who were awarded licenses are now required to undergo a Quality Principles Audit and either certification to ISO 9001:2015 or the National Standards for Disability Services (NSDS)

About us

IHCA Certification specialises in the health, community and support sectors and we understand your organisation, your staff and your customers. We work closely with you in planning your assessment. We are also able to provide you certification services for ISO 9001 and NSDS to reduce your business disruption and optimise the assessment experience.

The Framework

The Quality Assurance Framework contains 7 quality principles with key performance metrics:

  1. Governance;
  2. Leadership;
  3. Staff;
  4. Participants;
  5. Labour market, Employers and community;
  6. Operational effectiveness; and
  7. Continual improvement.

QAF certification is a three-year cycle with annual surveillance assessments. During this time the provider must also maintain their certification against either ISO 9001 or NSDS.

Certification / recertification audit

The first year of certification / recertification, providers must complete a self-assessment against the quality principles and undergo an onsite  assessment. All 7 quality principles are assessed.

Surveillance audit

Surveillance audits are completed in years two and three and comprise a self-assessment review and onsite assessment. Fifty per cent of the key performance metrics are assessed.

Certification outcome

IHCA Certification will provide you with the final Quality Principles Report for you to submit to the Department along with the completed self-assessment and your ISO 9001:2015 or NSDS-DES report. Following the satisfactory close-out of any corrective actions (if applicable), your certification will be awarded by the Department.


Talk to our friendly team today about your NDIS certification or verification